Scanner issue

Anything related to Hackers that doesn't fit in another forum
TUMAS
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2016 3:32 pm

Re: Scanner issue

Post by TUMAS » Fri Jan 27, 2017 1:23 pm

Have both gates level 13 and scanner level 10 scanner and I have ppl getting through them with stealth and wrath of level 5 and 3

Any help?
Attachments
IMG_5386.JPG
IMG_5386.JPG (189.3 KiB) Viewed 3519 times

Sutopia
Posts: 171
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2016 12:53 pm

Re: Scanner issue

Post by Sutopia » Fri Jan 27, 2017 2:13 pm

TUMAS wrote:Have both gates level 13 and scanner level 10 scanner and I have ppl getting through them with stealth and wrath of level 5 and 3

Any help?
Did you get wraithed only? No portal ?
The very first two gates are meant to be wraithed you know.

TUMAS
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2016 3:32 pm

Re: Scanner issue

Post by TUMAS » Fri Jan 27, 2017 2:18 pm

Yes; After the two gates being wrathed they gained access to via portal.. i thought with level 13 it was gonna be hard, but they gained access pretty easy

brzytki
Posts: 90
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2016 8:57 pm

Re: Scanner issue

Post by brzytki » Fri Jan 27, 2017 3:03 pm

The level of the gates does nothing vs wraith. It only increases the amount of time it takes for Access to land IF the gate isn't wraithed first. So even if you have lvl 21 CG it will still take 3 seconds to get through it, 2 for wraith and 1 for access. You have to level up your scanner, change its placement or wider the range by placing a 2nd scanner to cover netCon too. Also, the higher the level of your gates, the more people will wraith them because otherwise it takes too much time to beat them. And placing higher level gates in front and leaving lower level ones in the back is imo a dumb move since they'll be wraithed anyway.

TUMAS
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2016 3:32 pm

Re: Scanner issue

Post by TUMAS » Fri Jan 27, 2017 3:15 pm

So my next step should be upgrading the scanner.. with regards the placement.. is it good where it is or should I move it closer or further away?

Thanks for your detailed help

User avatar
Sibernetika
Posts: 399
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2016 3:49 pm
Location: South Africa
Contact:

Re: Scanner issue

Post by Sibernetika » Sat Jan 28, 2017 8:24 am

I thought the percentage filter on the gate increases the cost of a wraith on it.. But if it doesn't then I can stop upgrading it
tH15 T3x7 i5 ju57 h3re 70 4NИ0y y0u :mrgreen:
01000001 01101110 01100100 00100000 01110011 01101111 00100000 01110111 01100001 01110011 00100000 01110100 01101000 01101001 01110011 00100000 00111011 00101001
send nudes

SxSnipeR
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2016 12:56 pm

Re: Scanner issue

Post by SxSnipeR » Sat Jan 28, 2017 2:27 pm

Sibernetika wrote:I thought the percentage filter on the gate increases the cost of a wraith on it.. But if it doesn't then I can stop upgrading it
I thought this too...

Sutopia
Posts: 171
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2016 12:53 pm

Re: Scanner issue

Post by Sutopia » Sat Jan 28, 2017 2:30 pm

SxSnipeR wrote:
Sibernetika wrote:I thought the percentage filter on the gate increases the cost of a wraith on it.. But if it doesn't then I can stop upgrading it
I thought this too...
Oh hi you were the guy failing a hack on me :shock:
How did level 43 picked level 36 on search, it suck.

SxSnipeR
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2016 12:56 pm

Re: Scanner issue

Post by SxSnipeR » Sat Jan 28, 2017 2:47 pm

Doesn't look failed to me :)
Attachments
ss.jpg
ss.jpg (163.55 KiB) Viewed 3490 times

Post Reply