Server appears down.

Anything related to Hackers that doesn't fit in another forum
Zer0
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2016 11:19 pm

Server appears down.

Postby Zer0 » Thu Sep 22, 2016 11:21 pm

Same problem as last thread stated, it doesn't feel right for the server to be in maintaining state, then to online and lastly back to maintenance.

Unless it's a hotfix.

User avatar
Prochlub
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun May 15, 2016 8:43 pm

Re: Server appears down.

Postby Prochlub » Thu Sep 22, 2016 11:34 pm

I'm playing right now, for quite some time already actually, and everything is working fine for me since the previous outage
Prochlub,
The Node-Artist

Zer0
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2016 11:19 pm

Re: Server appears down.

Postby Zer0 » Thu Sep 22, 2016 11:45 pm

Very odd.
What are the ports needed for This game?

User avatar
Prochlub
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun May 15, 2016 8:43 pm

Re: Server appears down.

Postby Prochlub » Thu Sep 22, 2016 11:50 pm

I dont know any specifics but nothing special in my experience. The same as any regular secure connection on the web?
Prochlub,
The Node-Artist

Zer0
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2016 11:19 pm

Re: Server appears down.

Postby Zer0 » Thu Sep 22, 2016 11:53 pm

Http is not the same as ports.

Ports is like a water valve, with a filter.
Https is like a lawyer, with a certificate.

Ports can stop unwanted traffic.
HTTPS verify a website to make sure it wasn't hacked.

User avatar
LadTy
Posts: 122
Joined: Wed May 04, 2016 4:27 pm

Re: Server appears down.

Postby LadTy » Thu Sep 22, 2016 11:56 pm

The servers appear to be working as expected at this moment. Anyway, if you have available ports 80 and 443, you should be pretty much fine as long as your connection is stable enough.
11100000111O10000000001O10000000001O00010001000O00000100000O00000010000O00001000000O00010000000O10000000001O10000000001O11100000111

Zer0
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2016 11:19 pm

Re: Server appears down.

Postby Zer0 » Thu Sep 22, 2016 11:56 pm

The game is logging my taps so it must be loaded.
{"user_id":"dee62169-4945-4213-8036-cc7317fa555a","clicks":40,"keys":0,"duration":432,"sessionid":7938019556198919373,"sdk_ver":"u5.3.4f1","os_ver":"iPhone OS 9.1","rooted_jailbroken":false,"debug_build":false,"app_ver":"100300","session_pause_time":1474588480722,"config_etag":"\"99914b932bd37a50b983c5e7c90ae93b\"\r"}

User avatar
LadTy
Posts: 122
Joined: Wed May 04, 2016 4:27 pm

Re: Server appears down.

Postby LadTy » Fri Sep 23, 2016 12:03 am

If you're stuck at the first screen, by all means try to force close and start again, but I guess you tried that already. By any chance, do you have a spinning thingy in the middle there or just a progress bar? I see you're on iOS, currently available version there had an occurance of such behavior. The fix is ready and is already awaiting Apples approval.
Anyway, if that is the case, a temporary fix is to log off your GameCenter account, than start the game. After a new game account is created you can log back to your GameCenter.
11100000111O10000000001O10000000001O00010001000O00000100000O00000010000O00001000000O00010000000O10000000001O10000000001O11100000111

Zer0
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2016 11:19 pm

Re: Server appears down.

Postby Zer0 » Fri Sep 23, 2016 12:06 am

LadTy wrote:If you're stuck at the first screen, by all means try to force close and start again, but I guess you tried that already. By any chance, do you have a spinning thingy in the middle there or just a progress bar? I see you're on iOS, currently available version there had an occurance of such behavior. The fix is ready and is already awaiting Apples approval.
Anyway, if that is the case, try logging of your GameCenter account, than start the game. After a new game account is created you can log back to your GameCenter.


Ah yes, game enter,
Right now, Game Center is quite buggy and I've looked everywhere to fix it.
Because 9.1 is complete shite, game enter just freezes when opening the app itself...and when a app uses Game Center it doesn't even load my account.

I know this is a lot to ask of the, but if you do not know of a way to fix it do you think they would mind making a separate login option in case game center doesn't load for some reason.

User avatar
LadTy
Posts: 122
Joined: Wed May 04, 2016 4:27 pm

Re: Server appears down.

Postby LadTy » Fri Sep 23, 2016 12:17 am

The game is not at all dependent on GameCenter account and you can easily play even without it. GameCenter is used only as a tool to link your network to players 'base device account' so it is possible to play on multiple devices (tablet+phone) or to transfer the network to a new phone.
Anyway, even if the network is created without an active GameCenter acc, it will try to link these accounts silently together later to prevent account loss. If it fails to do so, it can be called up manually any time from the options in the game itself. That actually seems to be working, but yeah, GameCenter is a fragile thing sometimes and behaves different every day :) Hope things are working for you now
11100000111O10000000001O10000000001O00010001000O00000100000O00000010000O00001000000O00010000000O10000000001O10000000001O11100000111


Return to “GENERAL DISCUSSION”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests