Page 1 of 1

Quick question

Posted: Sat May 04, 2019 8:35 am
by Yahahahay
What if I want to restart, get rid of all the stuff I have and have a clean slate? I tried unistalling, but it still saved it.

Re: Quick question

Posted: Sat May 04, 2019 12:12 pm
by Ego
Yahahahay wrote:What if I want to restart, get rid of all the stuff I have and have a clean slate? I tried unistalling, but it still saved it.
Just did a quick search for account reset and found this.
Luminaar wrote:A network reset is certain possible. This can be initiated by sending an email to support @ tricksterarts.com.

There are answers to many questions on these forums. Most can be found easily using the search.

Re: Quick question

Posted: Sat May 04, 2019 11:12 pm
by TheLurkingRage
Yahahahay wrote:What if I want to restart, get rid of all the stuff I have and have a clean slate? I tried unistalling, but it still saved it.

It can't be done the way you want. Networks in the game are not reset, rather you just start again with another network. You can delete most nodes, but the network itself will remain in the game.

If what you want is to get rid of the network, you're out of luck. If you're trying to start again from the start, using a different google play/ios/Facebook account to log in to Hackers, you will have a new account. Reseting your network through TA, just detaches your google play/ios/Facebook account from your network and a new network is created. They will add back any credits you purchased, but if you didn't make any purchases, and you're okay with using a different google play/ios/Facebook account, then you can do this yourself without contacting TA. I've made plenty of accounts myself using this method. I was originally gonna reset my account through TA but ended up just creating a bunch of different accounts instead. More fun this way cuz I can play different strategies on different accounts and I always got something to do when waiting for something to get done on one account.

Re: Quick question

Posted: Sun May 05, 2019 12:29 am
by Luminaar
Restarts, clean slates and network resets are all synonymous with "being able to start a new game". While not technically accurate from a semantical point of view, we understand that players asking for a network reset are almost always looking for a way to start a fresh network, and respond in kind. :)
Yahahahay wrote:What if I want to restart, get rid of all the stuff I have and have a clean slate? I tried unistalling, but it still saved it.
As network information is stored on the server, uninstalling and then logging back in to the same account will ideally recover the same network. Changing your log in ID (which happens when changing Apple/Google accounts asmentioned above, using cloning apps and - occassionally - when Google Play updates :P) will result in you being presented with a New Game screen instead of your previous network.