Page 1 of 1

Compiling application disappear from the queue [KNOWN ISSUE/RESOLVED]

Posted: Wed Oct 04, 2017 12:19 pm
by Alfatrion
Given a set of application on the queue
When removing a set of programs (say beam cannons), adding another set of programs say a couple battering ram and filling the queue with beam cannons
Then programs might disappear, when you still add programs when the compile is done with one program and loads another.

Re: Compiling application disappear from the queue

Posted: Wed Oct 04, 2017 4:37 pm
by Luminaar
Alfatrion wrote:Given a set of application on the queue
When removing a set of programs (say beam cannons), adding another set of programs say a couple battering ram and filling the queue with beam cannons
Then programs might disappear, when you still add programs when the compile is done with one program and loads another.
This happens due to the requests for program removals and additions not being received by the server in time. The programs being added, removed, then added again can sometimes be considered as "the programs you added the first time" ... which didn't include the additional rams in this case.

When removing programs, giving the server 1-2 seconds to reprocess/reorder your request usually resolves this. Alternatively, a quick close/open of the compiler will refresh the information with what the server is currently processing for you.

(Topic flagged as Known Issue, as the team know it's not 100% ideal. :D)

Re: Compiling application disappear from the queue

Posted: Wed Oct 04, 2017 5:06 pm
by Alfatrion
Thanks. Does this mean the bitcoins for the removed programs get returned?

Re: Compiling application disappear from the queue

Posted: Thu Oct 05, 2017 1:01 am
by Luminaar
Alfatrion wrote:Thanks. Does this mean the bitcoins for the removed programs get returned?
Indeed. All aspects server side are processed together as a single "transaction". If some part of the process doesn't go through for some reason, the other part doesn't either.

This doesn't apply to local devices however, and the UI can display the wrong amount temporarily, for when the process only "half completes" on the device. The whole transaction (or none of it!) is processed by the server however, and resynching the game with the server will rectify this.