Page 2 of 3

Re: Attack priorities [GAME MECHANICS]

Posted: Wed Nov 23, 2016 2:20 am
by Luminaar
kuzu wrote:Thank you for your great effort, Fluffington and and companions! I have tryed to change attack priority of 3 defense node by just detach and retach again at rebuild screen but it won't change attack priority. Seems have to save detached state and then retach again. Can anyone confirm this?
It shouldn't have. Can you provide a screenshot, or possibly confirm which oeder you want/which order it goes in. A screenshot would be preferable - there could be other factors at play. :)

Re: Attack priorities [GAME MECHANICS]

Posted: Wed Nov 23, 2016 2:34 am
by kuzu
Sorry I couldn't upload screenshot, they say file size is too large. I connected Scanner from Code gate, and then 2 Turrets(lvl 6 and 7) and 1 Black ice(lvl 6) is connected from Scanner. All of 3 defense node is on work and have gotten antivirus when Scanner is occupied. I have cut lvl6 turret and connected it again at rebuild screen but it got attack first.

Re: Attack priorities [GAME MECHANICS]

Posted: Sun Jan 08, 2017 8:34 am
by Sutopia
kuzu wrote:Sorry I couldn't upload screenshot, they say file size is too large. I connected Scanner from Code gate, and then 2 Turrets(lvl 6 and 7) and 1 Black ice(lvl 6) is connected from Scanner. All of 3 defense node is on work and have gotten antivirus when Scanner is occupied. I have cut lvl6 turret and connected it again at rebuild screen but it got attack first.
I think the game don't send requests real time, fot instance I'm noticing some unwanted queue adjust of compiler under certain conditions.
Be short, you need to save your network in another form and change it back for the things to get changed. Relinking original network result in app thinking nothing changed and send no request to server to change the slotting.

Re: Attack priorities [GAME MECHANICS]

Posted: Thu Mar 02, 2017 4:53 pm
by Proxychains
When I was using my old design, it worked pretty well at the first try.
Image


But I've changed it today and don't matter how many times I try I can't get it right.
I want the sentry to be the first to be attacked because its the node with the highest firewall, but It always go first to the low lvl Black Ice or the Turret. Each time I rebuild and save the order changes randomly.
Image

*Blue: Link order
*Green: Actual attack order
*Black Ice Lv 9 and Lv 10, Sentry 15 and Turret Lv 12.

Re: Attack priorities [GAME MECHANICS]

Posted: Thu Mar 02, 2017 6:30 pm
by brzytki
Proxychains wrote:When I was using my old design, it worked pretty well at the first try.
Image


But I've changed it today and don't matter how many times I try I can't get it right.
I want the sentry to be the first to be attacked because its the node with the highest firewall, but It always go first to the low lvl Black Ice or the Turret. Each time I rebuild and save the order changes randomly.
Image

*Blue: Link order
*Green: Actual attack order
*Black Ice Lv 9 and Lv 10, Sentry 15 and Turret Lv 12.
My advice would be to unlink all of them and save the layout. Then link and save one at a time in order you want them to be attacked. Worked for me.

Re: Attack priorities [GAME MECHANICS]

Posted: Thu Mar 02, 2017 7:58 pm
by Marhex
Proxychains wrote:When I was using my old design, it worked pretty well at the first try.
Image


But I've changed it today and don't matter how many times I try I can't get it right.
I want the sentry to be the first to be attacked because its the node with the highest firewall, but It always go first to the low lvl Black Ice or the Turret. Each time I rebuild and save the order changes randomly.
Image

*Blue: Link order
*Green: Actual attack order
*Black Ice Lv 9 and Lv 10, Sentry 15 and Turret Lv 12.
The attack priority depends on the order of the links you created so connect the sentry first

Re: Attack priorities [GAME MECHANICS]

Posted: Fri Mar 03, 2017 1:24 am
by Proxychains
brzytki wrote: My advice would be to unlink all of them and save the layout. Then link and save one at a time in order you want them to be attacked. Worked for me.
Done, now let's wait until someone attack me.
Thanks [:
Marhex wrote: The attack priority depends on the order of the links you created so connect the sentry first
Exactly what I did.

Re: Attack priorities [GAME MECHANICS]

Posted: Thu Mar 09, 2017 6:04 pm
by PerseVerAnce
The Linking Order does not seem to work for me when dealing with Security Nodes.

I linked Turret > Black Ice > Sentry #1 > Sentry #2 to a Guardian. But the attack order seems to be Turret > Sentry #1 > Sentry #2 > Black Ice. Sentries are both level 1, Turret level 7, Black Ice level 4.

I also linked Turret #1 > Turret #2 > Black Ice to a Scanner, but the attack order seems to be Turret #2 > Turret #1 > Black Ice. Turrets are both level 7, Black Ice level 5.

Has anyone encountered this before and know how to fix it?

This is only for Security Nodes. Working just fine for regular nodes.

Re: Attack priorities [GAME MECHANICS]

Posted: Fri Mar 10, 2017 10:22 pm
by GamerNeo
I believe it is caused by a hiccup in the connection, same thing with the compiler. The game doesn't save properly so it reverts to a previous point if nothing has changed. Since the link order isn't an intended feature (as far as I'm aware), I don't believe it sees the change if the before mentioned hiccup occurs. To fix just link them in a different order, attach the first node, save, attach the second, save etc. Worked for me and a few others, hope it helps.

Re: Attack priorities [GAME MECHANICS]

Posted: Sat Mar 11, 2017 12:16 am
by PerseVerAnce
GamerNeo wrote:I believe it is caused by a hiccup in the connection, same thing with the compiler. The game doesn't save properly so it reverts to a previous point if nothing has changed. Since the link order isn't an intended feature (as far as I'm aware), I don't believe it sees the change if the before mentioned hiccup occurs. To fix just link them in a different order, attach the first node, save, attach the second, save etc. Worked for me and a few others, hope it helps.
I'll give it a try, thanks for the tip!

If it's not an intended feature, it really should be imo. It adds a whole new dimension to the architecture.