Network Build screenshots

Best strategies of building your network
Yopee
Posts: 122
Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2016 2:16 am

Re: Network Build screenshots

Post by Yopee » Tue Dec 13, 2016 5:02 pm

Move core outside if you want to stop kraken.

brzytki
Posts: 90
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2016 8:57 pm

Re: Network Build screenshots

Post by brzytki » Tue Dec 13, 2016 10:38 pm

That's not really anti-kraken. Firstly, it'll eat through your two code gates and some of your other defenses, so put the core on the outside of your network. Secondly, lose one net connection (why do you even have 4?) and move library/complier (whichever has higher firewall) inside your base, so it'll at least attack something with AV.

absoluteAquarian
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2016 4:27 pm

Re: Network Build screenshots

Post by absoluteAquarian » Tue Dec 13, 2016 10:49 pm

brzytki wrote:That's not really anti-kraken. Firstly, it'll eat through your two code gates and some of your other defenses, so put the core on the outside of your network. Secondly, lose one net connection (why do you even have 4?) and move library/complier (whichever has higher firewall) inside your base, so it'll at least attack something with AV.
Is this better?
http://imgur.com/FT5jC0g
The difference between genius and stupidity is that genius has its limits.
- Albert Einstein

( ಠ ͜ʖರೃ)
Level: 25
Core: Level 7
Reputation: >= 500

GTA
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2016 4:34 pm

Re: Network Build screenshots

Post by GTA » Wed Dec 14, 2016 4:44 pm

Hey guys, is it a good defense for my level? :roll:
Attachments
Screenshot_2016-12-14-14-41-58.png
Im looking for sugestions
Screenshot_2016-12-14-14-41-58.png (212.78 KiB) Viewed 2100 times

Philosophil
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2016 8:45 pm

Re: Network Build screenshots

Post by Philosophil » Thu Dec 15, 2016 7:16 pm

Silken wrote:
Philosophil wrote:My humble design. "The venous noob trap" Lol This week everything is getting upgraded to max based on core lvl 8 before moving to nine.
There's a lot I don't like about that base...
To put it simply most of the attackers I have encountered have forgotten their ram programs.
I have a stealth detector along the path just to eat up seconds. My design revolves around wasting time away to force a reboot before they they make it to my resources. This is what I've done in terms of upgrading and I plan to add another director at the double sentry/black ice/double guardian choke point. (with this choke point all neighboring nodes get double shields while you fight to overcome the first Antivirus)
Attachments
0_0_Screenshot_2016-12-15-13-58-55.jpg
0_0_Screenshot_2016-12-15-13-58-55.jpg (34.93 KiB) Viewed 2071 times

brzytki
Posts: 90
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2016 8:57 pm

Re: Network Build screenshots

Post by brzytki » Thu Dec 15, 2016 7:37 pm

Philosophil wrote:
Silken wrote:
Philosophil wrote:My humble design. "The venous noob trap" Lol This week everything is getting upgraded to max based on core lvl 8 before moving to nine.
There's a lot I don't like about that base...
To put it simply most of the attackers I have encountered have forgotten their ram programs.
I have a stealth detector along the path just to eat up seconds. My design revolves around wasting time away to force a reboot before they they make it to my resources. This is what I've done in terms of upgrading and I plan to add another director at the double sentry/black ice/double guardian choke point. (with this choke point all neighboring nodes get double shields while you fight to overcome the first Antivirus)
I have only one word for you: Portal.

Ctlhk
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Dec 17, 2016 6:19 am

Re: Network Build screenshots

Post by Ctlhk » Sat Dec 17, 2016 7:01 am

Hello -
Would welcome any feedback, especially on the layout of the cluster of farms/mines.

Image
(http://imgur.com/gallery/XVMqd)

Thanks!

HSB@54
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2016 3:55 pm

Re: Network Build screenshots

Post by HSB@54 » Sat Dec 17, 2016 8:29 am

What about this? Dont think it suffices.. http://m.imgur.com/Xh9X0yB

3ly
Posts: 65
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2016 6:42 am

Re: Network Build screenshots

Post by 3ly » Sat Dec 17, 2016 12:52 pm

HSB@54 wrote:What about this? Dont think it suffices.. http://m.imgur.com/Xh9X0yB
Whats with that connection at the back? It ruins the branching of your resources. Also, your Database and Mixer should be the 9th node from netc. Switch furthest Mine with Mixer and furthest Farm with Database. I don't think that Sentry at the back is necessary so switch it out for a 2nd Scanner. Keep this Scanner at level 1 and use this as the choke point instead of that level 2/3 Scanner. You can keep the level 2/3 Scanner at the 2nd Code Gate. Switch Core with Evolver so attacker doesn't have 5 slots to beam the hell out of your gate.

Some other stuff you might want to do:
Switch Black ICE with Turret on the right and disconnect Black ICE from Turret such that AV can reach both Turrets instantly and Black ICE is only connected to Guardian and Scanner. This way the attacker won't be able to use that 5 slots to blast your entire defense apart. AV can still spread to Black ICE fast enough through the Guardian.

That should be it. Hope I helped.
IGN: 3ly
Lvl: 23 C: 7

Merry Christmas!!
[~3ly]

User avatar
LianSheng
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Dec 11, 2016 2:18 pm
Location: Taiwan

Re: Network Build screenshots

Post by LianSheng » Sat Dec 17, 2016 4:13 pm

Hello everyone, this is my network:
Attachments
2016-12-18.jpg
2016-12-18.jpg (199.59 KiB) Viewed 2007 times
I can hack lvl 41~62 players. However, lvl 50+ players more than 90%....
Image
2017/02/19
>Core 12
>Level 48
>Rep 1.4k

Post Reply