Page 3 of 4

Re: What do you think about my network layout?

Posted: Mon May 22, 2017 4:26 am
by Taiwei
Darkness wrote:
BergerW wrote:
Darkness wrote:
Thanks for the advice =P The reason I place like this because I really want people to use Kraken so that the two Black ICE will consume their Wall heavily. I tried this successfully lol...

But I am now 26 lv base with 774 reputations. I will update my base picture and let you comment later =P

I changed my network. Everyone who used kraken, lost space in the library and fell into my "trap". Here the main role is played by Sentry. Of course, this is not such a strong defense, but it's better in my opinion network architecture, unlike those that were before
New network https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B-v4z3 ... p=drivesdk


Other than Taiwei's useful tips, don't place your Databases that front. They are your most important assets to upgrade your base or weapon programs.


Your level is increasing soo... Fast... And I guess your tips are just as good.

Re: What do you think about my network layout?

Posted: Mon May 22, 2017 8:09 pm
by BergerW
Taiwei wrote:Your level is increasing soo... Fast... And I guess your tips are just as good.


Recently I upgraded the core to level 8. There are 4 choke points. Should I change the Guardian and the Weak Sentry? Do I need to improve them or leave them as a choke point? What can you advise?
Screenshot here https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B-v4z3 ... p=drivesdk

Re: What do you think about my network layout?

Posted: Tue May 23, 2017 6:34 am
by Crack69
BergerW wrote:
Taiwei wrote:Your level is increasing soo... Fast... And I guess your tips are just as good.


Recently I upgraded the core to level 8. There are 4 choke points. Should I change the Guardian and the Weak Sentry? Do I need to improve them or leave them as a choke point? What can you advise?
Screenshot here https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B-v4z3 ... p=drivesdk

Don't use guardian choke. Not yet. Your sentry is too low to be effective. You need at least lvl 13 sentry to make guardian choke effective. Also don't upgrade the guardian yet!
Guardian upgrades give tons of exp! This inflates your lvl exposing your otherwise weak base to high lvl players.
Stop upgrading guardians.
Stop upgradig Security Nodes other than the sentry and scanner. Only upgrade One sentry.
Stop upgrading Farms/Mines.
Your lvl is already inflated. My guess is your highest Program lvl is beams 7. If im right then you're way behind for your lvl.
Not trying to terrorize you, just laying out the truth.
Doesn't mean your net is irrecuperable either.
Some hard work and you'll be back ontrack.

Re: What do you think about my network layout?

Posted: Tue May 23, 2017 2:21 pm
by BergerW
Crack69 wrote:Stop upgrading guardians.
Stop upgrading Security Nodes other than the sentry and scanner. Only upgrade One sentry.


Means to improve only sentry? But what should I do with a weak guardian? Where to place it? Can you show your network how it should look like?

Re: What do you think about my network layout?

Posted: Tue May 23, 2017 6:42 pm
by Crack69
Here's my net.
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B8T_26 ... p=drivesdk
I'm waiting for core 10 to get 3rd mixer and DB for more chokes.
I'm upgrading my sentry to lvl14
That's why I'm using guardian chokes.
Your sentry is just too weak for that. Sentry 13 is 43 dmg per pulse.

Re: What do you think about my network layout?

Posted: Tue May 23, 2017 7:09 pm
by BergerW
Crack69 wrote:Here's my net.
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B8T_26 ... p=drivesdk
I'm waiting for core 10 to get 3rd mixer and DB for more chokes.
I'm upgrading my sentry to lvl14
That's why I'm using guardian chokes.
Your sentry is just too weak for that. Sentry 13 is 43 dmg per pulse.


I understood! The problem is not in the security nodes, but in the sentry. So if the node's firewall is stronger, then the stronger sentry? It turns out I need to improve Databases and bitcoin mixers. Thanks for the advice!

Re: What do you think about my network layout?

Posted: Tue May 23, 2017 8:57 pm
by Crack69
BergerW wrote:
Crack69 wrote:Here's my net.
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B8T_26 ... p=drivesdk
I'm waiting for core 10 to get 3rd mixer and DB for more chokes.
I'm upgrading my sentry to lvl14
That's why I'm using guardian chokes.
Your sentry is just too weak for that. Sentry 13 is 43 dmg per pulse.


I understood! The problem is not in the security nodes, but in the sentry. So if the node's firewall is stronger, then the stronger sentry? It turns out I need to improve Databases and bitcoin mixers. Thanks for the advice!

Not firewall.
It's the Strength value

Re: What do you think about my network layout?

Posted: Thu May 25, 2017 4:54 pm
by BergerW
Crack69 wrote:That's why I'm using guardian chokes.
Your sentry is just too weak for that. Sentry 13 is 43 dmg per pulse.

I did about the same as you showed me. Guardians now like choke point. Now I'm trying to save money for a sentry of level 10. I use server as choke and it helps me. I also want to ask: Should I upgrade the scanner to level 8?
Screenshot
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B-v4z3 ... p=drivesdk

Re: What do you think about my network layout?

Posted: Thu May 25, 2017 8:23 pm
by Crack69
BergerW wrote:
Crack69 wrote:That's why I'm using guardian chokes.
Your sentry is just too weak for that. Sentry 13 is 43 dmg per pulse.

I did about the same as you showed me. Guardians now like choke point. Now I'm trying to save money for a sentry of level 10. I use server as choke and it helps me. I also want to ask: Should I upgrade the scanner to level 8?
Screenshot
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B-v4z3 ... p=drivesdk

Uhm......not good. At all.
Sentry is just too weak for guardian chokes.
Scanner misused.
Turrets wasted....
That sums it.......
Sorry.....
You can do a core choke by putting core to the side of second gate with both guardians linked to core only and between themselves.
Then link low scanner to second gate with all three turrets on it. Then split off two branches with farms and mines as chokes with b-ices to the side that end with storage

Re: What do you think about my network layout?

Posted: Thu May 25, 2017 8:25 pm
by Crack69
If not clear. Come to discord. Link is below. There you'll get real time answers from more players