Kraken stopped working in the middle of the hack [RESOLVED]

Have an issue? Ask or report here
Luminaar
Posts: 1027
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2016 2:46 pm
Location: UK

Re: Kraken stopped working in the middle of the hack [RESOLVED]

Postby Luminaar » Mon Jul 24, 2017 3:30 pm

AnAngryNun wrote:How can the kraken be behaving as expected? When the 2 lead nodes are captured, then lost and recaptured it is clear that I do not have those 2 modes FULLY populated and the Kraken never advances after the 1st node that was lost and retake by the network?
What isn't mentioned by the wiki is that there's a small amount of time required for the Kraken to install on a new node, similar to how Shuriken and Battering Ram shots take time after they've been fired to reach their target.

I'm not able to see the replays myself, but from what has been mentioned in the attack referenced below, the Turret in your replay had 3 Beams + 1 ICE Wall installed on it before the Kraken could reach the target.
There are 10 types of people in the world. Those that can read binary, and those that cant.

User avatar
LadTy
Posts: 122
Joined: Wed May 04, 2016 4:27 pm

Re: Kraken stopped working in the middle of the hack [RESOLVED]

Postby LadTy » Mon Jul 24, 2017 4:09 pm

Luminaar wrote:..., the Turret in your replay had 3 Beams + 1 ICE Wall installed on it before the Kraken could reach the target.

Actually during my 2nd viewing of the replay I realized, that the Kraken couldn't even reach the turret I was talking about before, because it couldn't copy itself to the Scanner preceding it. All the reasons remain the same, Kraken has nowhere to copy itself, only the blocker was a Scanner not a Turret, sorry about the confusion.
Attachments
KrakenScanner.jpg
KrakenScanner.jpg (156.57 KiB) Viewed 944 times
11100000111O10000000001O10000000001O00010001000O00000100000O00000010000O00001000000O00010000000O10000000001O10000000001O11100000111

AnAngryNun
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2017 2:37 pm

Re: Kraken stopped working in the middle of the hack [RESOLVED]

Postby AnAngryNun » Mon Jul 24, 2017 6:03 pm

You are obvious ignoring the email I sent with proof of today's hacking where the Kraken is not advancing, and it does have a 2 slots to copy itself.

And, if you look at this image the time is 1+mins and you are not looking at when the slot is clear and the Kraken still does not advance.

Luminaar
Posts: 1027
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2016 2:46 pm
Location: UK

Re: Kraken stopped working in the middle of the hack [RESOLVED]

Postby Luminaar » Mon Jul 24, 2017 7:03 pm

This is a similar case as the attack on Terra.
Kraken.jpg
Green Circle is where the action is. Yellow circles clarify a node highlighted by the replayer, and isn't relevant to the points being made.
Kraken.jpg (192.42 KiB) Viewed 934 times

The reason an attack is not moving forward is because the Kraken isn't yet installed on the Black ICE node!

In the screenshot here (AnAngryNun vs PuF), the Kraken is installed on the Scanner, has moved towards/attacked the Black ICE and is ready to move forward, but is not able to install on the Black ICE due to the node not having a free space to install to.

The previous screenshot (AnAngryNun vs Terra) shows a similar thing, with the Kraken not being able to install on the both the Scanner AND the Turret. The space that was made on the Turret would have helped the Kraken move to the Turret, but first it has to be installed on the Scanner! As you can see from the screenshot, the Scanner is also full, so the Kraken can not move from the Code Gate to the Scanner, which it would need to do so before moving onto the Turret.
There are 10 types of people in the world. Those that can read binary, and those that cant.


Return to “BUG REPORTS”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests