Stealth Attacks

Various ways of using programs during hacks
Fantöm

Stealth Attacks

Postby Fantöm » Sun May 08, 2016 2:40 pm

Hey guys,
I'm new to this game, and I wanted to know how to do a stealth attack. I've unlocked the Access virus and I want to know how to do a stealth attack. Can you actually do a stealth attack the whole way? Because I used 3 Access, I reached about the middle of the network and I couldn't deploy my troops (the data leech ones). Anyone has already done a full stealthy attack?
Away until (at least end June but maybe) mid July, so hack me :D and leave a message :)
EDIT : I am actually leaving this Beta, good luck for the devs and have fun hacking!

Vinter

Re: Stealth Attacks

Postby Vinter » Sun May 08, 2016 2:54 pm

I think full stealth attacks are unlikely, usually you use access + portal to get past some defenses and brute force the network from a weak point.
Its unlikely because;
a)You need access to the entire arsenal of stealth programs especially portal(I myself am nowhere close) which takes a while to get.
b)You would need some offensive programs anyway to take down surrounding nodes.

Fantöm

Postby Fantöm » Sun May 08, 2016 3:09 pm

Added to this the fact it goes quite quick... I already used one to snipe the core, but that was really hard. I will stay with the basic attack (one worm, a few walls and cannons) unless someone more experienced knows how to use stealthy attacks :)
Away until (at least end June but maybe) mid July, so hack me :D and leave a message :)
EDIT : I am actually leaving this Beta, good luck for the devs and have fun hacking!

Trickster
Site Admin

Postby Trickster » Sun May 08, 2016 5:58 pm

We did some tweaks to that today. You may try it now and let us know how it feels to play stealth.

Fantöm

Postby Fantöm » Sun May 08, 2016 9:27 pm

Trickster wrote:We did some tweaks to that today. You may try it now and let us know how it feels to play stealth.