For experts advice and opinions

Anything related to Hackers that doesn't fit in another forum
Mogwai

For experts advice and opinions

Postby Mogwai » Thu May 31, 2018 1:09 am

Greetings..
I started playing couple of days ago, now I'm at level 11 preparing to get core 5, at first it was all straight forward, but as I am advancing I'm taking decisions that I believe might affect me on the long run, so I just want to share my thoughts and strategies and see what game experts think maybe I'll learn a thing or two.

Base design:
As I found (correct me if I'm wrong), if a hack to be considered successful, one has to download DB from the core or/and loot all resources, otherwise it fails, and I design my network accordingly; My priority is the core, I put it way in the back and make it secure as possible, and I put resources nods within different branches to make it harder to loot them all (yes I risk losing some of my resources but I still win, right? :? ).. what made me doubtful about this strategy, is the amount of players who put their cores up front or in the middle and focus security on resources.. at first I thought ok, we're all beginner and this could be a mistake, but then I've found advanced players on youtube with high levels doing the same thing, so I started wondering what am I missing here?

Resource management (offence vs farming):
I see many people spending a lot of resources,time and nod space on buying more server farms and b-coins mines and leveling them up.. while I prefer spending that on leveling up the Evolver, Program library, developing programs.. seems pretty straight forward to me, because I can get in one hack what I get in hours farming.. I understand that I'm not hacking constantly all day long and it's good to have good back up source.. so to be fair I follow this strategy: I use farming resources to level up b-coins mines and server farms, and hacking resources to develop my offence.. let me know what you think

Programs: