CORE 7 LAYOUT

Best strategies of building your network
Godknight12

CORE 7 LAYOUT

Postby Godknight12 » Mon Nov 07, 2016 5:05 am

Hi guys I'm still a newbie and been experimenting with my core 7 layout and this is the result. Please give me a feedback on what you think about it. Positive and negative comments are welcome.

Give your feedbacks on how i will fair against stealth wraith portal attacks which are giving me a headache. And if you could check the AI priority attack on this particular layout would be much appreciated. Thank you. Sorry for the low image quality as the original screenshot are not suitable for uploading.
Attachments
ubercore7layout.jpg
ubercore7layout.jpg (42.52 KiB) Viewed 2912 times

Fluffington
Location: Join the Hackers discord https://discord.gg/qquYZ6H

Re: CORE 7 LAYOUT

Postby Fluffington » Mon Nov 07, 2016 7:11 am

Godknight12 wrote:Hi guys I'm still a newbie and been experimenting with my core 7 layout and this is the result. Please give me a feedback on what you think about it. Positive and negative comments are welcome.

Give your feedbacks on how i will fair against stealth wraith portal attacks which are giving me a headache. And if you could check the AI priority attack on this particular layout would be much appreciated. Thank you. Sorry for the low image quality as the original screenshot are not suitable for uploading.

Oh dear, plenty of things wrong with this base.

1. Code gate too close to netConnection.
    Why is it bad? Attackers can load that netConnection with what ever they want without being in danger of losing.
    Suggestion: Put an evolver/library/compiler there instead and push the code gate down.
  2. Scanner choke point is weak.
    Why is it bad? The scanner is only protected by two sentries (and a guardian) It's too weak for it to become a choke point