Right Place Black Ice

Best strategies of building your network
Hunter21

Right Place Black Ice

Postby Hunter21 » Mon Jul 03, 2017 6:07 pm

Hello Everyone, my question is which is the right place to connect black ice? I know its useless on low lvl but i am a curious person so want to know about it....well i am new to this game hope you guys help me. I am posting my network design....pls suggest me to build strongest network.
Thank you in advance guys.
Attachments
IMG_20170703_233612.JPG
IMG_20170703_233612.JPG (71.36 KiB) Viewed 1703 times

Crack69

Re: Right Place Black Ice

Postby Crack69 » Tue Jul 04, 2017 8:45 pm

Hunter21 wrote:Hello Everyone, my question is which is the right place to connect black ice? I know its useless on low lvl but i am a curious person so want to know about it....well i am new to this game hope you guys help me. I am posting my network design....pls suggest me to build strongest network.

Upgrade core and unlock scanner. Then put the 2 turrets and black ice on scanner.
While I'm at it here's some pro tips:
Don't upgrade farms/mines, you'll get all the res you need from hacking others.
Focus on one Sentry only, only the strongest av counts. The weaker one gets overwritten. Upgrading one Sentry is plenty enough. Keep the other. You'll likely need it in the future to speed up av spread.
Choose between beam/shuriken. Beam is easier at first but shuriken is stronger on the long run. If you already upgraded beam no sweat. You can switch to shuriken now, just remember NOT to upgrade beam any longer.
Choose between blaster/ram, blaster is quite good at first. Ram will always take longer to compile though. It's up to you in this case.
That said come to discord for more tips and input from multiple people (lots of high level people and mid to high rep, TheLurlingRage included)
Just remembered: here's a couple low level set-ups of my smurf
https://drive.google.com/folderview?id= ... mlnM0VNbUk
They've been quite effective so far ;)
Note: